The Library will be closed on Monday, January 18th in observance of Martin Luther King Day.

All Upcoming Events Events

Thursday, January 21
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Thurs., Jan. 14, 21 and 28 and Feb. 4 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link. Participants will be muted... Read more
Tuesday, January 26
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Do you have a Dog Man fan at home?  Maybe you have a stack of the new Babysitters Club graphic novels on the table?  Wings of Fire, Narwhal and Jelly, Zita the Spacegirl...the list goes on and on of great graphic novels.  Join fellow comic lovers for an evening of trivia based on these popular... Read more
Wednesday, January 27
10:00am - 10:45am
Join Miss Amanda and special guest Carol Carver, from Self Help Inc.'s CFCE program, for an interactive storytime filled with movement and music.  Best for preschool age 2.9-5 and their caregiver(s).  Help act out the story Bear Can't Sleep by Karma Wilson, and then enjoy some winter based... Read more
Thursday, January 28
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Thurs., Jan. 14, 21 and 28 and Feb. 4 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link. Participants will be muted... Read more
Tuesday, February 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Thursday, February 04
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Thurs., Jan. 14, 21 and 28 and Feb. 4 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link. Participants will be muted... Read more
Wednesday, February 10
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Presidents Day is next weekend, so we've invited back Tim Weisberg. He'll share stories with us on Zoom about paranormal activity at the White House and tales of the experiences of its famous residents like Presidents Lincoln, Eisenhower and Carter.  Weisberg is the host and co-creator of Spooky... Read more
Tuesday, February 16
10:30am - 11:30am
Kids 8-12 years old can enroll in a “virtual” school of STEAM inspired wizardry. Pupils will discover electric circuits through the building of a light up wand, attend potions class focusing on kitchen chemistry, craft a monster notebook and learn a spell for levitation involving static electricity... Read more
Tuesday, February 16
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join Miss Amanda for a Family BINGO night on Zoom!  Pick up a BINGO card from the library or have one emailed to you for use during the event.  We will have music playing and lots of chances to win prizes.  To sign up for this event, call the library at 508-946-2470 or email... Read more
Wednesday, February 17
10:30am - 11:30am
Kids 8-12 years old can enroll in a “virtual” school of STEAM inspired wizardry. Pupils will discover electric circuits through the building of a light up wand, attend potions class focusing on kitchen chemistry, craft a monster notebook and learn a spell for levitation involving static electricity... Read more
Thursday, February 18
10:30am - 11:30am
Kids 8-12 years old can enroll in a “virtual” school of STEAM inspired wizardry. Pupils will discover electric circuits through the building of a light up wand, attend potions class focusing on kitchen chemistry, craft a monster notebook and learn a spell for levitation involving static electricity... Read more
Tuesday, March 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Wednesday, March 03
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Help us kick off Women's History Month with a Zoom presentation titled, "Life Lessons from Eleanor Roosevelt," and presented by Carol Cohen. You must register to reeive the Zoom log-in link. Watch this page for more details.
Wednesday, March 17
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Check back in 2021 for more information!
Tuesday, April 06
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, May 04
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, June 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 06
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, August 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, September 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, October 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, November 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, December 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, January 04
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, February 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, March 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, April 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, May 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, June 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.

Pages