All Upcoming Events Events

Wednesday, April 14
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21, and 29, May 5 and 12 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link.... Read more
Thursday, April 15
10:00am - 10:45am
Join Miss Amanda and special guest Julia Signorella from Mass Audubon for STEAM in Nature. Engage with your preschool child(ren) ages 2.5-5 in this virtual, nature-based program. Siblings welcome. Participate in science, technology, engineering, art, and math (STEAM) activities, listen to stories,... Read more
Saturday, April 17
10:00am - 2:00pm
Families are invited to a Spring Storywalk at the YMCA's Camp Yomechas (375 Wareham St.) on Saturday, April 17th from 10 am- 2 pm.  Enjoy the book Bear Wants More, by Karma Wilson, while adhering to all social distancing guidelines. The STORYWALK® Project was created by... Read more
Tuesday, April 20
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join Miss Amanda for a Family BINGO night on Zoom!  Pick up a BINGO card from the library or have one emailed to you for use during the event.  We will have music playing and lots of chances to win prizes.  To sign up for this event, call the library at 508-946-2470 or email... Read more
Wednesday, April 21
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21, and 29, May 5 and 12 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link.... Read more
Thursday, April 22
10:30am - 11:15am
Join Miss Amanda for a celebration of Earth Day on Zoom.  Enjoy stories, songs and activities that encourage taking care of our environment.  Registration is required to obtain the Zoom link.  Please call the library at 508-946-2470 or email ameyer@sailsinc.org... Read more
Tuesday, April 27
1:00pm - 2:00pm
This program is currently full.  Please add your name to the waiting list and we'll contact you if a seat becomes available. Our popular "Build Your Own Terrarium" program is back, but this time, we're holding it outside at Soule Homestead. Go green with an easy craft project,... Read more
Wednesday, April 28
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21, and 29, May 5 and 12 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link.... Read more
Saturday, May 01
10:00am - 11:30am
Naturalist, educator and landscaper John Root will provide practical advice and inspiration to gardeners of all ages and physical conditions on growing vegetables, fruits, herbs, and flowers organically. Topics will include composting and mulching to promote healthy soil, using space efficiently,... Read more
Tuesday, May 04
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Celebrate all things Star Wars with a special program on Zoom.  Participants are welcome to come in costume and bring their favorite characters.  Create your own mini light saber and complete other activities while hearing about the many wonderful books available through the library and Overdrive... Read more
Wednesday, May 05
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21, and 29, May 5 and 12 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link.... Read more
Tuesday, May 11
6:30pm - 7:15pm
Choosing & Installing Car Seats and Vehicle Safety for Children Whether you are a parent, grandparent or caregiver, there is a lot to know about the variety of child safety seats on the market, which models will meet the needs of the child, and can be installed and used... Read more
Wednesday, May 12
9:30am - 10:00am
Join Miss Amanda for stories, rhymes, songs and early literacy activities on Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21, and 29, May 5 and 12 at 9:30 a.m. Best for babies, toddlers and preschool ages. Come to one session or all of them, but you must register for at least one to acquire the link.... Read more
Tuesday, May 18
6:30pm - 7:15pm
Spring Bike Safety for Kids With the weather improving and everyone spending more time outdoors- now is the best time for a refresher on bike safety.  This virtual presentation for children and families stresses the importance of wearing a helmet, staying visible, using hand... Read more
Tuesday, June 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 06
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, August 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, September 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, October 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, November 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Wednesday, December 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Dustin Pari presents, "Lessons Learned From a Christmas Carol." In this program, Dustin takes a timeless Dickens’ classic and explores the underlying themes and the dynamic relationships of the characters. The audience is transported to a simpler time, all while being shown the truth about... Read more
Tuesday, December 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, January 04
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, February 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, March 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Thursday, March 17
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Check back in 2022 for more information!
Tuesday, April 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, May 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, June 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.

Pages