The Library closes at 3:00p on Wednesday, November 25 and is closed all day Thursday, November 26 in observance of Thanksgiving.

Events Listing

Wednesday, November 25
9:30am - 10:00am
Families with children birth-preschool age are invited to join Miss Amanda for stories, songs, rhymes and activities to build early literacy skills on Zoom starting Wednesday, November 18th at 9:30 a.m.  Please note this is a new day and time.  Come to one or all of them.  Participants must ... Read more
Tuesday, December 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Wednesday, December 02
9:30am - 10:00am
Families with children birth-preschool age are invited to join Miss Amanda for stories, songs, rhymes and activities to build early literacy skills on Zoom starting Wednesday, November 18th at 9:30 a.m.  Please note this is a new day and time.  Come to one or all of them.  Participants must ... Read more
Tuesday, December 08
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Families are encouraged to sign up for this interactive Zoom storytime featuring books and activities about December traditions.  Listen to The Polar Express while following along with your train whistle and bell.  Hear Light the Lights and play... Read more
Wednesday, December 09
9:30am - 10:00am
Families with children birth-preschool age are invited to join Miss Amanda for stories, songs, rhymes and activities to build early literacy skills on Zoom starting Wednesday, November 18th at 9:30 a.m.  Please note this is a new day and time.  Come to one or all of them.  Participants must ... Read more
Tuesday, December 15
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Families can enjoy an interactive storytime featuring the book Gingerbread Mouse by Katy Bratun. Pick up a kit prior to the program and follow along to make a mouse puppet, get a FREE copy of the book to keep and read along, and a mini gingerbread house kit to make.  Space and kits are limited. ... Read more
Tuesday, December 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join Miss Amanda for a Family BINGO night on Zoom!  Pick up a BINGO card from the library or have one emailed to you for use during the event.  We will have music playing and lots of chances to win prizes.  To sign up for this event, call the library at 508-946-2470 or email... Read more
Thursday, December 31
11:30am - 12:30pm
Join Ms. Amanda for a countdown to noon! A great way for all to celebrate without staying up until midnight. We will listen to stories, have a dance party, and make some arts and crafts. Participants need to pick up the corresponding kit from the library prior to this event.  Space is limited. ... Read more
Tuesday, January 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, February 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Wednesday, February 10
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Tim Weisberg returns to share stories with us on Zoom about paranormal activity at the White House and tales of the experiences of its famous residents like Presidents Lincoln, Eisenhower and Carter.  Weisberg is the host and co-creator of Spooky Southcoast, one of the longest-running radio... Read more
Tuesday, March 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Wednesday, March 17
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Check back in 2021 for more information!
Tuesday, April 06
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, May 04
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, June 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 06
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, August 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, September 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, October 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, November 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, December 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, January 04
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, February 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, March 01
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, April 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, May 03
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, June 07
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, July 05
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.
Tuesday, August 02
6:30pm - 7:45pm
Monthly meeting of the Parks Commission.

Pages